If you see me…

4 Sep

This is going to be a long week!  Hopefully I will get some much needed and oft planned art done that I have just not been doing.  But dang if I don’t feel lost.

One of my dearest just sent me this photo last night.

She’s now on and off that plane and living it up on a week long anniversary vacation.  Nevermind that she already lives halfway around the world – we still talk almost every day – sometime twice a day.  It’s quiet knowing she there and not there.

Mom’s back in school and will then be leaving for the weekend on Friday.  Which is usually when Layne would come out to spend time – but Layne now might as well live IN Singapore (well, it’s only Georgia, but whatever).

I just don’t know what to do with myself this week.

And the bad thing is?

I don’t even have anyone to annoy in their absence!

 

8 Responses to “If you see me…”

  1. free penny press September 4, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    you could annoy me.. I’m annoyable 🙂

    • Micael Chadwick September 4, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Aww thanks, love!

      • free penny press September 4, 2012 at 11:33 am #

        I miss you .. i’m not of the book of faces and feel out of touch.. i’m still heading to NOLA so you better plan on a visit, k?

        • Micael Chadwick September 4, 2012 at 11:42 am #

          Sounds like a plan! I miss you too!

  2. jhon baker September 4, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    I’m always up for a little annoyance.

    • Micael Chadwick September 4, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      I’ve got it in spades, I’m afraid.

  3. joannerambling September 4, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    The time will go fast and then she will be back for you to annoy again……..lol

  4. whatsonyourmindmonkeybutt September 5, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Saw her posts today, hope she’s having a blast! 🙂

Comments are closed.