Once Upon a Time…

11 Aug

… I used to love this song.  I still do, actually.  But it now reminds me of something so different.

When this used to be a remote possibility, I really could be a sap.  I would have made a great Donna Reed, damn it.

4 Responses to “Once Upon a Time…”

  1. Ginger Blog Man August 17, 2012 at 3:38 am #

    Whoa I’ve just had strange moment when listening to this. This is now my life but also Jay Brannan actually had a weird role to play in the early stages of mine and Husbands relationship. I’m not really a jealous person per-say but when Husband and I were doing our initial long distance thing apparently he met Jay Brannan at a gig in Dublin and there was a bit of a spark, I think even contact information was swapped and I was told that he was a potential hubby if things didn’t work out. Both big fans of Shortbus, I was completely freaked out and there was nothing I could do about it as I was all the way over in Australia at the time. I was worried I couldn’t comepete with a guy like Jay. Luckily for me I ended up being the Housewife and not Jay 😀

    • Micael Chadwick August 17, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      Well many congrats to you then! That’s awesome. In the end, things always do seem to have a way or working out the way they should.

      • lolamouse August 17, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

        After a couple of decades of dirty laundry, puking kids, and cleaning floors, it’s not as romantic as Jay makes it sound! Still, if that’s what you want, you should have the right to do it. I think my song would sound a tad different, though!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We all bear the scars… « Redhead Dancing: Redux - August 17, 2012

    […] comment on an earlier post reminded me of this song.  I’d not heard it in a while, and it’s one of those songs […]

Comments are closed.