Sound off!

25 May

I am working on a new batch of cards for Lagniappe, but before I throw my creative block through the window, I thought I would open up the conversation to you. As suggested, I had left the first batch of cards pretty simple (and generic) so that people could utilize them for whatever they’d like.

For this go round, I think I would like to try something a little different… A little more specific.

My query to you is, were you to purchase any of the cards, what type of cards would you be looking to buy? I.e. would you like to see cards along the lines of “Thinking of You…” or birthday greetings – sympathy – encouragement? Should they be specific to certain events, or just stand alone “art pieces” as the first lot has been.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. I am eager to hear your thoughts and suggestions. Commenting should be open to where all you need is your name and an email address (don’t worry, your email will not be published on the blog).

Looking forward to hearing from you!

-MC

8 Responses to “Sound off!”

  1. jhon baker May 25, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    I like blank cards the best but normally only use them for birthdays.

  2. Marie May 25, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    I agree with Jhon. I mainly buy blank cards. But a series of sarcastic cards could be cool like “I wanted to punch you in the nose but I got you this card instead!” jk.

    • Mynx May 25, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

      The “stay strong” card caught my eye, I could give it to a few people I know at the moment, but I would buy blank Art cards as well, and write whatever I needed on them. You may not want to be too specific unless you can see an obvious demand.

  3. Jo-Anne May 25, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    I like blank card too that I use to write to pen pals also cards that say “Thinking of You” which I also use to write to pen pals………….

  4. mel May 26, 2012 at 5:06 am #

    i’m a blank card buyer myself…more note-cards for writing wee letters as i don’t send/give cards for ‘occasions’ because i’m just an ogre like that. i have, however, been known to buy ‘occasion’ cards that cracked me up with their level of snark and sarcasm just to pin up so i can snortle whenever i see them…:)

  5. lolamouse May 26, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Well, I’m too selfish to give your cards to anyone! I have one framed on my nightstand right now, so I’d prefer blank, at least on the outside.

  6. Mamatink May 26, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Blank cards are usually best for me!

  7. Pam May 27, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I normally buy blank cards and write my own message. If not, then “Thinking of You” is always nice.

Comments are closed.