Take it!!!

19 May

We went antiquing today in the next town over.  Didn’t find anything I couldn’t live without.  But on the way back, we vaguely knew of a little out of the way junque shop on a side rode in a map dot in the middle of nowhere.

While looking for it, we found the highlight of the day.  Something, I suspect, you would only see in rural Texas – and I love it.  While I don’t know the back story, I would wager a guess that it was a messy divorce, and the wife won the house.  I would also safely guess, the husband was none to thrilled with the prospect.

And just in case you missed the parting words:

(And yes, we did stop the car just so I could get out and get a good photo (or two).)

5 Responses to “Take it!!!”

  1. Bigezbear May 19, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    So quintessentially Texan …

  2. Jo-Anne May 19, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    Now that is funny and I reckon many people would feel like leaving such a parting gift for their ex………….

  3. mel May 20, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    rofl!! oh my…that’s freakin’ classic!!

    miss you…

    much love…xoxoxo

  4. Marie May 20, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    So… what he’s saying is he may feel a tad bit angry at his ex-wife? I don’t do subtlety too well. Probably ’cause I’m French and all. I’ll just go eat a bean.

  5. lolamouse May 21, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    Thanks for the morning laugh!

Comments are closed.