Wandering; Wondering

7 Apr

I feel so lost.  In a daze…

Everyone, except me, is either in Lubbock or on their way there for Grandma’s funeral.  I am here with the dogs as I am unable to make the trip.

I don’t know what to do with myself.  I have barely slept.  I thought I might paint or draw – and all I seem able to manage is to stare at the blankness and relate…

I tried to watch a picture but I can’t sit still and I realized that half the movie had passed and I had no clue what was going on…

Poor Win is just following me about the house with a concerned look as if I have, myself, gone batshit.

Maybe I will just clean.  Or mow.  That’s mindless enough but still something to do.

Even this, as blogging, is not proving very successful, is it?

3 Responses to “Wandering; Wondering”

  1. jhon baker April 7, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    I don’t have much to say but love to give…

  2. Jo-Anne April 7, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    It is a sad time for you and your mind doesn’t want to have to work it just wants to remain numb for a bit, in time your brain will switch on again just not at this sad time

    • lolamouse April 8, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      Just “be” for as long as you need to. There’s no way to get around grief-you just have to go through it, love.

Comments are closed.