Going my way?

3 Feb

I don’t seem to know if I am coming or going lately.  Which, I guess, is a good thing.  I am not standing still.  It often feels like a bit of a hurricane, though, and I am ducking flying bovine and unhinged screen doors.

Lost would be accurate.  Though not entirely unhappy.  Just lost.  Discombobulated.  I have no grasp on anything and that tends to make me a little batshit.  I hate not being in control.  But it’s nothing I have any control over, so what can you do?

Slap a new layer on, paint over the ugly parts, cram some spackle in the cracks, and keep going… I think?

So, if you see me wandering down the road backwards with my shoes on my hands, bare assed, balls to the wind, wearing my boxers like a floppy hat – will you please spin me around and point me in the right fucking direction…?

Whichever way that is?

10 Responses to “Going my way?”

  1. Mynx February 3, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    If I see you like that on my road, you certainly would be lost.
    You will find direction. We all get a little lost in life sometimes

  2. lolamouse February 3, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Can I take a picture first?

  3. Jo-Anne February 3, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    I could but I may be falling down laughing but after I pick myself up I guess I point you in the right direction………………….lol

  4. Glenn Meche February 3, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    Ride out the storm, baby. You’ve done it before. You know how. As for the right direction? It’s that way!

  5. invadingnola.wordpress.com February 3, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    I have been in a semi-fog all week..not bad but sort of “well what do I do now” fog..
    thank goodness for my nola gig or i’d be wild.. re-focus my friend…

  6. dbs February 3, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Right there with ya buddy (at a safe distance).

  7. jhon baker February 4, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    reminds me of an old Jim Croce lyric – “I’ll go your way, if you go mine”
    more to the point – should I see you, we’ll walk arm in arm toward the something that awaits us.

  8. jane February 5, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Lately I feel like I’m just going through the motion of living every day. No clue. No direction. Maybe we can skip down the road together?

  9. zendictive February 6, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    what an image (~_~)

Comments are closed.