I have no #@*&!ing idea.

9 Jan

I want my art back… These classes are fucking with my head.

I don’t like.

5 Responses to “I have no #@*&!ing idea.”

  1. lolamouse January 9, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Looks like you watched the Strathmore tutorial I just viewed! I must say, it doesn’t look like “you.” I think for someone like you, who has a developed sense of what he can do, what he likes, what his materials can do for him, etc., these kind of classes can be limiting if you don’t like the process or results. For me, it gives me something to put in my bag of tricks, which is basically pretty empty right now. You can always take a few of the techniques you like and use them but make the project more “Rabbity.”

  2. the word bar January 9, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    This is great.. I really LOVE it!!

    • Mynx January 9, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

      Just about to watch week 2. I agree with Lola. Take what you want from the class and chuck the rest. You are you and you are a f@#! awesome artist.
      Next week, perhaps we watch it together..

  3. jhon baker January 9, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Classes somehow seem superfluous but if you seek new technique then it is the way to go. however, if it is stifling you you may want to reassess.

  4. Mynx January 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    PS The painting is pretty cool, even if you don’t like it much (and I agree about week 2 btw)

Comments are closed.