Gypsy’s Tour

2 Jan

I’ll wear my jeans
and take your hand
and show you
the din
of my iniquity

smack slap taps
of bicycle wheel boys
on street corners
to battered sax
slam spattered
prattle
falling from mouths
of Pirate Alley poets
a violin’s violence
desecrating Decatur
feed you past
Second Lines
waiting
from greasy Tremé spoons

no beads no boobs
no Bourbons
no vampires Riced
or big city Big Easy
movie sets
on voodooed
haunted cobblestones
with bullshit grout

my tour touts
no fame
just the bridges burned
lovers lost
lives gained
heartbreak
ache
of all I love
in my mad orgy
of Sainted sinners

© 2012, Micael Chadwick

4 Responses to “Gypsy’s Tour”

  1. lolamouse January 2, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    I’d take your tour any time! Lead on!

  2. lynne January 2, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    Oh I like.. we could be tour guides together.. I kid you not, that guy I went with was a pure-tee stick in the mud.. thank god I had enough bravado to go seeking on my own or I would have missed so much!!!

    love this MC!!

    • Micael Chadwick January 2, 2012 at 11:19 am #

      I’m glad. One day, we will. We’ll wander ’til our feet fall off.

  3. jane January 2, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

    I love this new poetry for a new year! Fabulous, as always. Happy New Year, gorgeous you!!!!

Comments are closed.