Some Highlights…

26 Dec

I am not usually one for the whole gifting aspect of the holiday, but this year my cup runneth over. So many, many wonderful and heartfelt things arrived that brought tears to my eyes. I realized my friends – my chosen family – know me more, as a person, that the family I am actually related to (with a couple of exceptions, of course). Art, and books, and stones, and sticks… Elephants and Owls and Ohms (thanks, Mimi and Layne – my couple of exceptions!) and so much fantastic things I will cherish for many years to come. I hope this holiday brought you all joy as it certainly has done me. Like I said in agreement with Jhon last night, this has been one of the best in about 35 years. So thank you – each of you – that have been a part of it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “Some Highlights…”

  1. wcg1670 December 26, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Excellent !…I have some good folks that care for me and I am ready to go forth and find

    Peace

  2. Jo-Anne December 26, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    Life is better when you have people around you that love and accept you how you are………..

  3. Mynx December 27, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    You know what my favorite part of this post is?
    “I will cherish for many years to come.”

    I am looking forward to helping you celebrate many more Christmases my friend. And I love those mugs

Comments are closed.