24 Dec

Woke up with this on my mind today.  Thought I would share it again.

“It was one of those days, when it’s a minute away from snowing, and there’s this electricity in the air. You can almost hear it, right? And this bag was just dancing with me, like a little kid begging me to play with it, for fifteen minutes.

That’s the day I realized there was this entire life behind things, and this incredibly benevolent force, that wanted me to know there was no reason to be afraid, ever. Video’s a poor excuse, I know, but it helps me remember. I need to remember.

Sometimes there is so much… beauty… in the world, I feel like I can’t take it…”

6 Responses to “”

  1. wcg1670 December 24, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    I shared this with our friend a while back….one of the most moving moments in film for me

    glad you know it

    Peace

  2. the word bar December 24, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    I adore those lines and the video is beyond beautiful.. It’s uncanny we posted similar things. i have been feeling the weight of the loss of my Mom lately so yesterday I made myself sit down and write a list of the pro vs con of my life this past year. what did I see?

    So I made a small video to remind me….(go take a peek if you want)

    I love you (oh you are in the vid too) and am blessed by our friendship..
    You are one of those beautiful things..

    Lynne

  3. Jotter Girl December 24, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Love seeing this again.

  4. Jo-Anne December 24, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Cool I love life and consider myself lucky to be part of an awesome family……………………

  5. Mynx December 26, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    Love this and love the art it inspired.

Comments are closed.