Another holiday creation

18 Dec

For as long as I can recall, I’ve always been in love with the little, white Lenox Christmas villages.  I have not, however, ever been in a place where I could afford to spend more than $50 per piece.  I would be old and batshit senile before I had enough to make one street, much less a village.

So instead, I made the beginnings of a village my damned self.

Ugly ass $1 a pop ceramic houses.

White gloss spray paint and a ton of patience.

And a touch of acrylic glitter glaze and I now have the beginnings of my own Bedford Falls – with trees, even – for less than a fourth of what one of the fancy-schmancy pieces cost. And, if I do say so myself, I actually like mine better!

7 Responses to “Another holiday creation”

  1. Jotter Girl December 18, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Those are really beautiful. Take that Lennox!

  2. Bouncin' Barb December 18, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I love your imagination. These look great. Never would I have thought of that. You did a great job on these.

  3. the word bar December 18, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Very nice Micael.. yours have more meaning than some mass produced pieces anyway!!

  4. lolamouse December 18, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Fabulous! I love them!

  5. Jo-Anne December 18, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    I love them oh so cute and and they will mean more to you and others because they are hand made by you

  6. Pam December 18, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Oh how cool! I LOVE your idea. They do look awesome. And the trees are a great touch!

  7. mel December 19, 2011 at 4:53 am #

    Bedford Falls?! *swoon*

    awesome, awesome, awesome!!

    xoxoxo

Comments are closed.