Meager beginnings…

5 Dec

…of a watercolor piece I began tonight that will be a Christmas gift.

8 Responses to “Meager beginnings…”

  1. glutenvygirl December 5, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Amazing!
    You know, from a distance, the white space almost looks like an older person with their head bowed.
    Curious as to where you’ll take this.

    • Rabbit December 5, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

      I see it now that you mention it! Hadn’t see it before… I am hearing blues and purples and smokey, smoggy, fog in an enchanted forest type place – but I can’t decide on her hair now. She originally told me she was a redhead, but now I am thinking it may be a dark brunette. I am curious, myself, to see where she goes…

      Thanks for the comment and the follow by the way!

      • glutenvygirl December 5, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

        You’re welcome (I have to see!)
        It caught my eye. 🙂

  2. lolamouse December 6, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    I love the way her dress blends into the forest background! It actually looks really cool with your blog background snowing on it!

  3. Jotter Girl December 6, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    How did you make is snow on you blog!?! That is so cool. Actually seeing the snow fall over the painting is kinda of pretty. The recipient will adore it with no doubt.

  4. mel December 6, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    *sigh*

    it’s gorgeous already…absolutely gorgeous

    xoxo

  5. Pam December 6, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Oh, so much about this I love … Whoever you are painting this for will LOVE it!

  6. pat tillett December 7, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    The way the bottom of the dress line flows is amazing. It looks like she is in a hurry, or in the wind.

Comments are closed.