I sailed to my death, but failed to die.

4 Nov


Copyright © 2011 MicaelChadwick.com – All Rights Reserved

6 Responses to “I sailed to my death, but failed to die.”

  1. lolamouse November 4, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Is this the same painting from earlier? I believe so, but it looks much less ominous now that you’ve added the boat and clouds. So interesting how your paintings progress. Do you plan them in advance or just let them happen?

    • Rabbit November 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      I have a general idea, usually. But I don’t hold that very strictly as it never seems to end up that way. But there is usually a line or a lyrics or a person – something – that is the initial inspiration. Then I just let it go where it needs to.

  2. jhon baker November 4, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    It is so perfect, so embodies the poem and my thought when writing it.

    • Rabbit November 4, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      I’m glad.

  3. kmshear November 4, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Very beautiful, and relative to my own feelings on an almost daily basis…

    • Rabbit November 4, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you.

Comments are closed.