Waiting for Discharge

2 Nov

Another sunrise

sideways

over I-35

hanging precariously

between life and death

5 stories up

 

Will it end this time

by their hand or mine?

An ill-meant

miracle cure

or miraculous

resolution

of the homeless

 

And I freely bleed

again

7 Responses to “Waiting for Discharge”

  1. zendictive November 2, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    I am not entirely sure what the poem suggests other than discourse (~_~) hoping all is well with you and yours

    • Rabbit November 2, 2011 at 7:14 am #

      I guess “all is well” is relative when staring out a hospital room window and wondering if you’ll live to see Christmas. But thank you.

  2. lolamouse November 2, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    I can tell you’re so tired of all this, yet you continue to create. Not sure what to say except I’m here if you want an ear and I send my love. (I bet Winston will be thrilled to see you too.)

  3. Jo-Anne November 2, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Such a strong and moving poem really touches a person

  4. Nicole November 2, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know that you have been on my mind. hugs to you.

  5. mel November 2, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    i think it must be like being trapped on a ferris wheel of stupid….

    holding you in my heart….xoxoxo

  6. Antares November 2, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    “Life is full of misery, loneliness and suffering – and it’s all over much too soon” (Woody Allen)

    Welcome back, Micael

Comments are closed.