Lights; Leaving

31 Oct

I suddenly

care not

for the

left legacy

I once

envisioned

 

instead i long

for quiet

peaces fitting

untethered

unmedicated

uncluttered

 

the chance

not to rage

as I am tired

of fighting

but to simply

go gently

into the dying

of that good light

 

 

3 Responses to “Lights; Leaving”

  1. jhasmoments October 31, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    nice write.. : )

  2. Jotter Girl October 31, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    Find peace my friend…I will be waiting to take you to Auvers.

  3. lolamouse October 31, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Oh sweetie, I wish I could make everything better for you. Please know that you have given so much to so many of us, and that is quite a legacy. Your humor, intelligence, grace, and passion will live on long after you do. Love you.

Comments are closed.