Flashback

18 Aug

Found these in going through some old files. They no longer exist. My house got broken into and they were destroyed. Thought I would share them anyway. Just vine charcoal on newsprint. Inspired by Tori, of course.

3 Responses to “Flashback”

  1. nicole August 18, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Love how simple the medium is and yet how powerful they are….what is the saying on the first one??
    Do you have an online gallery? I am looking for some original art and wanted to check…hugs.

    • Rabbit August 18, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      You can visit my Lagniappe Gallery page – link at the top of the sidebar – for some previews. Am loading pieces to my Wall Collective portfolio and will have some of those available for sale soon.

  2. jane August 25, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Somewhere, disintegrating in my parents crawlspace, are a bunch of charcoal and newsprint sketches from my college days. Every now and then I’ll come across something I made over 20 years ago and the feeling is always strange…like some backward glance of this person I used to be.

Comments are closed.