And Counting…

23 Jul

a claustrophobic’s nightmare
inside my cell
dwarfed
by dog hair and don’t

an eggshell ballet
of blame
as the clock ticks
tarnished
telling no time

(doing nothing but biding)

my bones stretch
a body broken
pulled
in every direction
but up

and I long
for the gutter
a much preferred
bed of sewage
glittered glass
and broken dreams

and the stars
i can no longer see

© 2011 by Micael Chadwick
All Rights Reserved

3 Responses to “And Counting…”

  1. jhon baker July 23, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I long for the gutter… glittered glass and broken dreams – ah so so so good.

  2. Marlene July 23, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    I’m kinda sad reading that.

    I suppose that was the intent.

  3. lolamouse July 23, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    “an eggshell ballet of blame” -what a great line! I wish I had written that! The grass (or gutter) always looks greener….but Winston wouldn’t like it!

Comments are closed.