Regarding Friday’s Cryptic Post

18 Jul

First of all, thank you so much for all the calls and emails.  We are fine.  We have been dealing with the craziest stalker – both IRL and online – I have ever encountered in my life.  I have personally met and actually spoken to her ONCE ten months ago.  There was an incident then that I namelessly blogged about that has gotten her twat in a tizzy and she’s been making everyone in my family’s life a living fucking hell since.

I THINK things have calmed down.  We’ve pulled back online, changed phone numbers, filed police reports, documented the hell out of everything – and she seems to have found traffic to play in or someone else to harass – I don’t know and I don’t really care, but she’s gone away for now.  That’s all I ever wanted in the first place.  Just go away.

But we are all physically fine if not somewhat emotionally spent over the whole nasty mess.

But still, if you do happen to get harassed, save it and let me know so we can make a record of that as well.  And thanks again.

4 Responses to “Regarding Friday’s Cryptic Post”

  1. Mynx July 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    really happy things are settling down for you and your family. Sending you hugs

  2. KaLynn July 18, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    i hope somebody has the authority to make her leave us and all our friends alone. this is ridiculous. i have never met a worse pain in the f’ing ass as this person. geeze…..and that is putting it mildly. Our family and friends have taken the high road and and just tried not to say anything to her. but some days it is ooooo so very hard not to go confront her but that would be what she wants. She has done the same thing to a previous boyfriend too. Only she pushed him to the point of smacking her. And she filed charges. The stories we are now hearing about this person is unbelieveable. She keeps telling me that her mom would LOVE to talk to me. Very well, go ahead mom, call me, I will tell ALL I know about your child…..99% of which you don’t want to know……… oh wait. . 100% of which you will not want to know..

  3. lolamouse July 18, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    I’m glad it’s settling down but keep vigilant for your own safety. From a psych perspective, it’s best not to engage as they will keep escalating, but it’s very difficult in practice. Glad you all are OK.

  4. possum July 20, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    I agree with lolamouse…
    some of the best advice I ever heard: “never look a madman in the eye”

Comments are closed.