Untitled/Unfinished

14 Jul

10 Responses to “Untitled/Unfinished”

  1. Pam July 14, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Gorgeous! I could stare at this one all day. Looks finished to me.

  2. Micael 'Rabbit' Chadwick July 14, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    It just doesn’t FEEL finished. I hung it up for now until it decides to start talking again and I can figure out what it’s saying. I am officially out of wall space now, though. No where to hang the new ones. Maybe I will sell something to make room. I dunno. They’re all so familiar I hate to lose anyone…

  3. NIcole July 14, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I looked at it and it transported me instantly to a very special spot that always centers me. I needed that today. Thanks fo you sharing this.

  4. Jenny July 15, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    Wow – beautiful, even in its unfinished state.

    I feel I’ve been there before – in my dreams or in another lifetime…or maybe in this one and I’ve tucked it away only to have this amazing piece of art draw forth a longing…to find a peaceful place to rest and hear my heart beat, feel the warmth of the setting sun and the call of the loons.

    Smiles at you,
    Jenny

  5. Mustang Sally July 15, 2011 at 3:46 am #

    LOVE the colors in this! And that it’s back lit. It will speak to you again, and it will be like “oh yeah, I knew that. Wonder why I didn’t see it.

  6. Micael 'Rabbit' Chadwick July 15, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    I think I am going to bring that very top branch further over to the left… Create more of a frame with it. I think that’s what I dislike. The tree looks so abrupt and squared off.

    We’ll see.

    We’ll see.

  7. Lisa WrightStuff July 15, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    I feel relaxed just looking at this painting!

  8. Annette G July 15, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Oh wow this is so spectacular. Happy PPF, Annette x

  9. Julie Prichard July 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Love the colors and the boldness of the black together. Nice! Happy PPF!

  10. EVA July 16, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Beautiful! Love the colours and the silhouette of the trees.

Comments are closed.