Inspiration

10 Jul

“It was one of those days when it’s a minute away from snowing and there’s this electricity in the air, you can almost hear it. And this bag was just… dancing with me. Like a little kid begging me to play with it. For fifteen minutes. And that’s the day I knew there was this entire life behind things and this incredibly benevolent force that wanted me to know there was no reason to be afraid. Ever. Video’s a poor excuse, I know.  But it helps me remember… and I need to remember… Sometimes there’s so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, like my heart’s just going to cave in. “

6 Responses to “Inspiration”

  1. jotter girl July 10, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    love.

  2. lolamouse July 10, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Great scene from a great movie. Think I’ll have to go watch it again now!

  3. Mynx July 10, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  4. the word bar July 11, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    You know “he” showed me this the 1st time.. I love everything about it…

    glad to be over here with you all..
    🙂

  5. artsygirl52Jane July 11, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    mesmerizing and beautiful. Yes, there is so much beauty around us just begging to be noticed.

  6. Micael 'Rabbit' Chadwick July 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    This is one of my favorite films. The writer was in NYC and saw a bag like this and wrote about ti. The rest of the picture developed from there. It is such an amazing scene. Gets me every. single. time.

    This is the art piece I am working on currently, too. It’s not really a painting per say, but stay tuned.

    I think y’all will dig it.

Comments are closed.