All Icarus Got…

8 Jul

Starting a new painting.  There may be a theme brewing that I didn’t realize.

The vision for this one is “All Icarus Got Was a Sunburn” – and it feels very much like my “The Bluebird of Happiness is Dead” painting.

I will be here alone for the entire week starting Monday, so maybe I can sort this one out and get it on the canvas.

I think I have it and then the conversation goes quiet and I am looking under the bed and behind the door to try to find the inspiration.

But it’s there.

It’s coming.

Should be interesting.

3 Responses to “All Icarus Got…”

  1. Mynx July 9, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    I’m excited. Can’t wait to see what develops. Now if I can work out what I am doing next….

  2. lolamouse July 9, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    A week alone….a week alone….a week alone….was there something I wanted to say?

  3. artsygirl52Jane July 10, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    A week alone? That sounds like a slice of heaven! I love, love, love the feathers. Lately, I’ve been seeing feathers. A blue bird feather on one of my walks, a feather on my front porch. I wonder if it has any significant meaning. Just one more thing to ponder…

Comments are closed.