Someone Gives a Shit?

6 Jul
I have been asked to be interviewed for someone’s blog and am just having a heck of a time finishing up the questions.  I just sit here staring at it, answer, delete.  I can’t seem to get what I want said said without coming off like a total exploding douche.  Ugh.

So in an effort to jumpstart that since I don’t have a car battery and nipple clamps handy, I thought I would give this one a go that’s been floating around.  It’s processed Cheez Whiz, I know – but I got nothing else.

1. Name five of your favorite new blogs that you’re reading.
I’ve, honestly, not been keeping up much with the blog world lately.  I have been on a creative kick and the quickest way for me to LOSE inspiration in to waddle into Blogland.  There are a few though in recent months that I find myself returning to:

and the incomparable Badder Homes & Garden – it’s a hoot!

2. When you were a young child or teenager, did you have an idea of how many children you wanted and what their names would be? Did you follow through on your ideas?
Let’s just say that I love kids so much, you might think I was related to Andrea Yates or Casey Anthony.  Fortunately, I never have had to worried about it.  I can’t imagine trying to cram that thing in the garbage disposal.

3. What is the silliest thing you fight with someone about? Could be your spouse, sibling, parents, co-worker etc.
Recently I got into it with some Bible humper with paper cuts on her cooch because she couldn’t define a real difference between her God and other fictional entities like the Easter Bunny or Santa Claus.  She never gave me an answer worth a squat and was ingloriously livid that I would not accept her “just because” answer.  Whatever squirts the creme in your Ho-Ho, I guess.

4. What is your favorite scent that other’s may not find very nice? ie: gasoline, sweat from your sweetie, etc.
Probably not all that strange, but I am a Book Sniffer.  I absolutely love the smell of books.  Old grungy infused with the energy from a thousand hands.  Libraries.  Second Hand Bookstores.  Heaven.

5. Thoughts on Plastic Surgery? had it? want it? regrets?
Had it. Love it.  Want more. No regrets.

Well that was a waste of a hot minute.  And now you know.

And I am not any closer to the other answers than I was to begin with – but fuck if I don’t sound like a sacrilegious baby killer!

7 Responses to “Someone Gives a Shit?”

  1. Mind Of Mine July 6, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    There is not more enchanting than the smell of an old book. I could not agree more with your statement about second hand book stores!!

  2. Lolamouse July 6, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    but you're my absolute favorite sacrilegious baby killer, honey!

  3. Mynx July 6, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    That doesn't sound like a silly fight at all. I may have had a discussion like that once or twice after a wine or three lol.
    And now I want to know what plastic surgery you have had.

  4. Jane July 6, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    peeing myself over here…I love your answers! And, if I may say, processed cheese wiz is the MFing bomb! I also love to sniff books and if you point me in the direction of an old school card catalog system, I'd die and go to heaven.

  5. Pam Tucker July 6, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    LOVED these answers! And yes. I agree with you about the smell of books…

  6. jotter girl July 7, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Lawh, those are some breathtaking answers!

    What I really want to know is, (and I already know you are color blind) what is your favorite color.

    xo

Comments are closed.