There She Goes

5 Jun

This was as far as I got.  I got annoyed.  Then bored.  Then just totally lost interest in this one.

I will probably come back to it eventually.  I love the colors.  But for now, she’s going back to her flower bed.

I have too many other things going on to make this one work right now.

Fun though.

Next.

UPDATE:

It actually is (now) finished.
I went in and inked in some black outlines (Pam, that is what that brush/pen can do!) and decided I like it like that.  Finis.  It speaks to me this way.
10 Responses to “There She Goes”

  1. mel June 5, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    mmmm…delish colours…

    i'm sure she'll be quite happy to bob about in the breeze for a while…

    xo

  2. Pam Tucker June 5, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    OOh, this looks awesome! My favorite colors. Yes, I ordered many of those brush pens. Thank you! 🙂

  3. MicaelChadwick.com June 5, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    That is just to mask it so the paint doesn't go everywhere. You rarely see the white once it's displayed. It's matted and framed to match the painting.

  4. Raven of the Green Mountains June 5, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    I like what you did with this.

  5. Jhon Baker June 5, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    perfect.

  6. Mynx June 5, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Knew it would turn out fine. I love it

  7. gayle June 5, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I love it!!! So beautiful and makes me think of so many things! Never had art do that to me!!

  8. Lolamouse June 5, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    The unpainted (or is it white paint?) parts really accentuate the colors in the other parts. It's a very cool effect, esp. with the black outline!

  9. becca June 5, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    perfection i love that color blue

  10. Nelly June 5, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    I actually agree, totally cool this way. I am going to borrow your “light” trick.

Comments are closed.