The slow process

4 Jun

This one is giving me fits!  About halfway through painting the mask, I forgot what I was doing.  Then I couldn’t get the background the color I wanted.  There’s so many layers and layers removed and layers repainted on this thing it unreal.  Now I have the mask off and am hesitant to start on the actual piece itself.  The You’re-Gon-Fuck-it-Up monster has reared its head.  But, fuck it.  It’s just art!

6 Responses to “The slow process”

  1. MicaelChadwick.com June 4, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I'm not down on myself. Not at all. It's not rocket science is all I was saying. It's just art. You can't really screw up art. Just paint over it or start over. Kinda like life. Rinse off the ugly parts, paint over what you can't wash off – and create a masterpiece.

    The trick is learning the art of fuck it and being aware enough to pay attention to the right parts.

  2. mel June 4, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    lolz…i love the “light” thing…

    you got the art-of-fuck-it right on there….

    this watercolour bizness is way too fancy for me…:)

    xoxo

  3. Mynx June 4, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    I think it is looking awesome, the background will be a great contrast.

  4. Antares Cryptos June 4, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Hi Micael,
    Like your art, watercolor is challenging until you get the hang of it.
    Did you use masking fluid? It's more work than it's worth.

    Curious, do you like the new Strathmore journals and which one do you recommend?

  5. Lolamouse June 4, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Just bitch slap that “You're Gon Fuck It Up” monster into submission. Carry on. Lookin' awesome!

  6. mice_aliling June 4, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Never mind it…just fuck it…too much evaluation ruins your creative process 🙂 sometimes the accidental mistakes make it more beautiful 🙂

Comments are closed.