And so it begins

3 Jun

Here is the beginning of another watercolor.  I know it’s kind of hard to see.  You don’t want to draw to dark in the initial stages as it’s a royal bitch to get the lines out once the color is on there, but you get the idea.

More to come. Click for the Mc D view.  There really is something on the page, I promise.

Fading in

Putting on his mask

This will be day three. Also working on that cnvas bag I posted about a while back that I fucked up and am starting over.  By the way, Raw Sienna looks like babyshit.  Like the hated baby who the fuck fed this kid Taco Bell babyshit.  Not cute.

4 Responses to “And so it begins”

  1. Mynx June 3, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    I can see an iris. Excited to see it develop

  2. Pam Tucker June 3, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    My favorite flower… Can't wait to see more. 😉

  3. G.D. June 3, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    You said it! That Raw Sienna is exactly like baby poop. I don't know why but for some reason I have three, THREE!, tubes of the stuff! What was I thinking?
    I'm looking forward to seeing the Iris come to life. Irises were my wedding flower! – G

  4. Lolamouse June 3, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    That is going to be beautiful! What the hell is “raw sienna” anyway? What color is “cooked sienna”?

Comments are closed.