I want to be

2 Jun

I want to be a poet

I want that voice
that roars out
across space
startles you
scares you
and kicks you
in the nuts
so hard
it takes your breath away
assaulted

I want to be that force
that leaves tears
on your face
before you
even realize
they’ve left your eyes

I want to knock you
to your knees
bawling out
screaming screeching
teeming
hell yesses and amens

then lift you
up
goosebumped

and gloried

(with just my words)

© 2011 by Micael Chadwick
All Rights Reserved

4 Responses to “I want to be”

  1. mel June 2, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    ah, but you do…

    always have.

    xo

  2. Pam Tucker June 2, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    You ARE that voice…

    Love You.

  3. Cyn June 2, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    You words and art are inspiring. Thank you!

  4. Jhon Baker June 3, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    love this.

Comments are closed.