A confession I didn’t know I needed…

24 May
[Pretty much from here on out, this blog is just bullshit.  But enjoy…]

I was totally called out recently on being a closet hoarder.

I looked around.

Pens.

Pencils.

Markers.

More pens…

More pencils…

WTF?

With the ever important Fiddle Faddle and Zen garden
(and the only thing Starbucks is good for.)

Inktensity!
Bedside Table (that envelope will become a Kindle cover. Wait for it.)
Bedside lamp – you know in case I can’t reach the pencil box on the bedside table (I guess).
Random bucket o’ Markers and Crayons and Chalk and…
  Not a pencil.
Shading Markers hiding in the shade.
These were also by the bed… I work a lot in bed.
I won’t even show you the inside of my bag –
but this is my favorite, so you can only imagine.
In researching this phenomenon, I discovered I am even WORSE with journals, sketchbooks, paper and canvases (almost 20 canvases in the cupboard)!!!
So yeah, I lied. I can not honestly say I don’t hoard.  
I just didn’t know that is what it was called.
I am now on my way to healing.  Acceptance is the first step.
(But I will step on anyone who tries to get my stuff!)
5 Responses to “A confession I didn’t know I needed…”

  1. MicaelChadwick.com May 24, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    I'll take it!

  2. mel May 24, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    supposing one night you find yourself set upon and bundled into the cupboard — Winston too — and someone should perhaps relieve you of all of your art supplies…..

    it wasn't me.

    honest.

    😀

    xo

  3. Heather Reese May 24, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    I'm the same way with notebooks. I have them everywhere and I buy them on clearance…lol.

  4. mice_aliling May 25, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    I, too work mostly in my bed. Sometimes I forget that I have a table. I, too, am a hoarder of things! If I am not too embarrassed I'll post my workplace,too haha.

  5. Kaylen May 25, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I don't think you are THAT much of a hoarder!! And you're an ARTIST – you need to have your “stuff” at the ready.

Comments are closed.