Worth repeating

12 May
I am not one to reblog or repost things often.  Today, however, I am really struggling.  With living.  With creating.  With pleasing.  With existing.  
I just can’t make it come together.  
I have shit I am working on for people, and it just doesn’t want to work for me.  I am learning that art for coin really stresses me out.  What to do?  What to charge?  Will they like it?  Is it too much?  Is it too little?  Will they pay it?  All these boxes and limitations and boundaries…
Then the universe gives me this via Tracey Chan: Art this morning.
You may have to enlarge it as it is one big piece but you don’t want to miss it.  
Hope this all speaks to you as it did to me.

13 Responses to “Worth repeating”

  1. David Allen Waters May 12, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    amazing insight…we could all learn from this 🙂

  2. bruce May 12, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    i needed this too…

    my postings have become work…and my bloggermuse has become bitchy…

    i have struggled with much as well…

    thank you for this, MC

  3. MicaelChadwick.com May 12, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I suspect there are more of us going thru this than we realize. We tend to pull inward when it happens, rather than reach out – never noticing a helping hand that might pull us out of it.

  4. Laynee May 12, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Wow. That really got to me. Awesome message.

  5. G.D. May 12, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    I ❤ you, I just do. I totally needed this today. The business side of publishing is really freaking me out right now. Can I do this? Would anyone want to pay for anything I've created? Why am I so special? What can I possibly do or say that hasn't already been done before ....and on and on. I don't think I have ever met an artist who said, "Oh, yeah, the business side of art, that's so much fun! I love doing it!" Hang in there. - G

  6. lyndylou May 12, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    I just loved this 🙂 superb

  7. Lolamouse May 12, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Beautiful message. And you're beautiful for sharing it. Love you.

  8. The Empress May 13, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    You always have a knack for posting just the perfect thing that I need to see/read. I don't think I have ever moved beyond the point when I (much to my art teacher's sadness) threw all of my art work into the trash and decided to never look back. Of course years later I sent myself to study art at university but never with the intention to do anything with my art skills …beacause as we all know “being a successful artist is like trying to become a movie star”. Every once in awhile I get the urge to create new art but mainly I do my creating through words these days. Seeing this post is a good reminder to remember to honor all of my talents …even if doing so is scary.

    Happy Friday Rabbit. xo

  9. mel May 13, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    perfect for where i am right now. thank you…as always.

    xoxo

  10. Mynx May 14, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    Wow.

    Thankyou for sharing.

    Seems I am not the only one who is good at excuses sometimes

    Love you

  11. Kate May 14, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    Wonderful. I think we frequently need a reminder that art can be whatever we want it to be and that there is no need to feel daunted by what we will or won't achieve.

    Kate x

  12. J~ May 14, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    WOW. This is Beautiful.

  13. Antares Cryptos May 15, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Micael, thank you for sharing this. It is difficult to commercialize for any artist. I'll have to make my way back here to catch up on your work.

Comments are closed.