>Scribble Me This

6 May

>

This one actually came to be as a total scribble accident.  I was using this piece of paper to work back some of the ink off my brush and thought “Hey!  That’s a tree!” and the rest is (art) history…
“Neil makes me a tree…”
9 Responses to “>Scribble Me This”

  1. Oilfield Trash May 6, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    >I love this picture.

  2. David Allen Waters May 6, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    >dude….such talent. wow.

  3. colenic May 6, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    >I love this piece!! It is eerie and hopeful all at once….you make me smile every single day wth your creations- just thought I'd let you know!!

  4. Pam Tucker May 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    >Ahh… accidents! Don't you love it! 😉 I love the feel of it.

  5. Jules May 6, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    >Wonder what you are really thinking about….roots, trees, very core/life origin related. Hmmmmm, maybe that is why they can just appear and evoke some thoughts or feeling.I like it.

  6. becca May 6, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    >love this one

  7. Mynx May 7, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    >a japanese feel for me with the strokes. love it's simplicity

  8. Lolamouse May 7, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    >I had to look up the reference on this one, and lo and behold, another of my favs! I didn't know Tori and Neil had a connection. Weird…

  9. ✌Rabbit May 7, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    >Huge connection. Look up Delirium from Sandman. In Brief Lives she even looks like Tori for a spell when she is on the hunt for her brother. There's this one – and on Little Earthquakes she says "If you need me, me and Neil'll be hangin' out with The Dream King" – tons of reference throughout both their works of the other one.

Comments are closed.