>From Inside the Burrow

5 May

>

One of you recently had pondered on what my space must look like…  
Since I cleaned up earlier tonight, I thought I would share.  (Well at least share the somewhat presentable bits.)  Keep in mind I live in this space, too.  It’s one small bedroom in which I exhaust about 90% of my existence.  
But here’s a brief glimpse:
(And if you are really nosy, you can click each one for mondo size and snoop about.)

10 Responses to “>From Inside the Burrow”

  1. J~ May 5, 2011 at 2:37 am #

    >Ohhh, I super-dig the Buddha collection! And I love that you are surrounded by art in all it's various stages. A very nice space 😉

  2. The Barreness May 5, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    >*…searching for completed pinup girl…**doesn't see one**sulks*

  3. Mind Of Mine May 5, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    >I like a lot of clutter in a room. Makes it more personal.

  4. David Allen Waters May 5, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    >I also have a collection of buddha's…mine are all silver, but I love them.Thanx for the glimpse into your world 🙂

  5. Lolamouse May 5, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    >Where's Waldo? I love the origami crane painting! And your Joan Crawford magnet cracked me up (yes, I magnified the pics cuz I'm nosy!) Who did the butterflies? Doesn't look like one of your pieces but very cool.

  6. ✌Rabbit May 5, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    >My friend Adele made the butterflies. They were sent like that from California. I was in the hospital last year for almost a month, very near my birthday – this was my gift from her. You can't imagine what it was like opening that up for the first time. Totally magical. It's one of my most prized treasures. They're all mounted on handmade springs so they flutter about if you move it. It really is amazing.

  7. Toni May 5, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    >All it lacks is my fat ass laying in the background–watching you paint–while I yabber on about life, love, or the lack thereof 🙂 Of course, that would probably just be distracting and a pain-in-the-ass. Love you.

  8. Mynx May 5, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    >Totally snooped around. Loved the butterflies and smiled at the jar labled "watercolor only"But where was Winston?

  9. Lynette May 6, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    >Ha! Looks like a neater version of my own studio! Thanks for stoping by!

  10. Lynette May 6, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    >Oops! Forgot a "p"!

Comments are closed.