>Quickly

4 May

>Quick and simple paint doodle for a larger piece I am about to begin.  Just trying to get a feel for new brushes and how they behave with the paint.  This is a hot mess as I had too much water everywhere – but hey it’s after midnight – what do you want???

10 Responses to “>Quickly”

  1. Jhon Baker May 4, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    >Hot messes are often what I like the best.

  2. Sunshineshelle May 4, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    >Love it… simple lines with great movement!!!

  3. mel May 4, 2011 at 5:08 am #

    >it's Mister!!!*sigh*LOVE…of course – for oodles of reasons — it's perfect. blue horses abound….still walking the same moonbeam, we are….(oh, and echo and the bunnymen? – *squeee* – lol)xoxoxo

  4. Mynx May 4, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    >even your messes are pretty good.I like the lines

  5. Laynee May 4, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    >I love it!

  6. Lolamouse May 4, 2011 at 7:34 am #

    >I love the cool blue mane of the horse. You're idea of a "hot mess" and a doodle make me shake my head in disbelief. Do you have your pictures in mind first and then write something about them or your "phrases" and then illustrate them? Just wondering.

  7. David Allen Waters May 4, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    >seriously dude, even your "hot messes" are amazing 😉

  8. art2cee2 May 4, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    >I love this! Such a unique vision of a horse! 🙂

  9. ✌Rabbit May 4, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    >Lola – I live for music. There's almost always some music going if I am awake. A lot of the quotes you see are lyrics that are running through my head. I get inspiration from everywhere – be it for art or poetry. I mean who else writes a poem about having your teeth pulled? So it's all relatively random depending on what grabs me. It's not calculated.And Barb – not critical at all. It really was a big wet mess – but it was just a quick capture of the moment before I lost the muse. If I don't get it down another often bombards me so quickly I will forget. Was not being critical – just observant!Thanks for the feedback everyone.

  10. Pam Tucker May 4, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    >Really love the lines in the horse. GREAT shade of blue! And I LOVE that song! 😉

Comments are closed.