>"Out of the Woods" finished (for now)

29 Apr

>

by Sinead Lohan
“I wish you out of the woods
And into the picture with me.
I wish you over the moon,
Come out of the question and be.
If this going to
Run round in my head
I might as well be dreaming.
Run round in my head
I rollercoaster for you.
Time out of mind
Must be heavenly.
It’s all enchanted and wild,
It’s just like my heart said
It was going to be.”
This one is dedicated to my dear, dear friend Pam.  She shares my love for music and is a forever source of inspiration to me.  She’s one of those friends that knows exactly what to say or share before you ever realized that you needed it.  A true blessing to my Universe.
Thank you, Pam.  I love you so much.  (Now to finally work on YOUR (long overdue) painting!)
12 Responses to “>"Out of the Woods" finished (for now)”

  1. Cheeseboy April 29, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    >Very cool.

  2. Pam Tucker April 29, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    >Oh… *sigh* .. You KNOW I feel the same. Thank You! And THIS is perfection! Listening to the song right now… XOXO

  3. Lovkyně April 29, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    >i love how this turned out. nice color choices. ^_^

  4. Denni April 29, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    >I would love to sit under that enchanted tree. The texture and soft colors are lovely.Denise

  5. David Allen Waters April 29, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    >this is a true beauty. LOVE! 🙂

  6. toadinaboat.com April 29, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    >Love the way it look like it is just about twilight, with the mist rising.

  7. Mynx April 30, 2011 at 1:35 am #

    >this is so beautiful

  8. Lolamouse April 30, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    >so lovely! magical.

  9. Salina April 30, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    >Love it… looks gorgeous and what a wonderful painting and i agree with Lovkyně… Now Foods

  10. Kristin Dudish April 30, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    >It is so great to see this after your post below – I really enjoy seeing the process.(It is also very cool to have the song playing in a different window while painting).What a wonderful dedication for Pam 🙂

  11. Christine April 30, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    >nice to see it finished.

  12. EVA May 2, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    >Beautiful!! It turned out fabulously well and really draws you into those lovely woods!

Comments are closed.