>Inktense experimenting

29 Apr

>Got the Derwent Inktense pencils this week and have had a hog slappin’ blast lmaking their acquaintance.  They are inSANE.

This was the first piece I did to see how they behaved.  Just the pencils and a Sharpie.  (The Raja pic I did the other day is also using Inktense on the eyes and lips.)

Good stuff (- the pencils, not my wonky flower)!  The possibilities with these things are endless.  They are actual ink rather than watercolour so once they dry you can layer and add and add and layer some more and they don’t gloob all over the place when wet.  LOVE!

[Click it bigger.]
6 Responses to “>Inktense experimenting”

  1. J~ April 29, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    >Ok I just love the word "gloob"! Gloob, Gloob,GLOOB! Stealin' it.Btw, The picture is fantastic. Love the layering/shading effect.

  2. mel April 29, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    >omg – that's JUST what i wanted to hear….no gloob once dry – PER-freakin-FECT! gotta get me some…lol…..you and Pam just pushed me over the edge…xoxox

  3. Pam Tucker April 29, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    >Ha! That's right… no gloob! 😉 This one is VERY nice, by the way. Love that color. I wonder what they called IT?

  4. ✌Rabbit April 29, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    >I think I used the Shiraz and Poppy Red… I think…

  5. Lolamouse April 30, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    >I wish I could draw!!! How do you do this if you are colorblind?!! If this flower were on a tree, it would look like a cherry kwanzaa (one of my favs!)

  6. Mynx May 1, 2011 at 3:35 am #

    >Pretty pansyAnd you say you don't do flowersFibberIs there nothing you can't draw?

Comments are closed.