>And the nominees are…

20 Apr

>

Thank you so much to all of you who threw in your two cents in regard to choosing poems for submission.  I was really (REALLY) surprised at some that came up.  I’m glad I asked though, because the three that I would have chosen were nowhere on the list.

I’ve narrowed it down to the three that got the most nods.



I am rather fond of all three of these.  Now comes the fun part of the cover letter/bio bullshit – and deciding on a potential name for the collection.  I really like “When Rabbit Howls” but since that has already been taken once, I am pretty sure I need to come up with something new.

Suggestions, there, are of course welcome also.

And thanks again.

4 Responses to “>And the nominees are…”

  1. David Allen Waters April 20, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    >best of luck 🙂

  2. The Absence of Alternatives April 20, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    >They are all great. But if you twist my arms, I'd have to choose Tattling as my fav amongst the three. Now the fun of choosing a name begins. In some sense this is even more nerve wrecking than choosing a name for your kid!

  3. Marlene April 20, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    >YAY! I loved "Tattling"!!!Good luck! Doubt you'll need it, though. 🙂

  4. Lolamouse April 20, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    >Geez, you people work fast! My I add a couple of my favs? I like Weeds Win, Neverland in Ash, and Snow Hidden Murder. And although it's hardly mainstream (not that any of them are) I'm quite fond of Fuck Circus! I like the 3 nominees as well. I really like "When Rabbit Howls" also. Don't change it too much if you don't have to.

Comments are closed.