>I have a project for you…

16 Apr

>

…to help me out with.
I am (finally) going to pursue getting some of my poetry published. One of my favourite publishing houses is accepting submissions through the month of May for consideration.
They want three pieces from me for review. If that goes well, I have the potential to have an actual book of 40 pieces published.
Here’s where you come in. If you would, in your spare time, wander through When Rabbit Howls and let me know what really jumps out at you. What you think would speak to the poetic masses and buy me a spot. I know there’s a lot to weed through over there – I have been trying to do it myself and, well, that’s why I am coming to you.
Can either comment here or there or shoot me an email and let me know.
Much appreciated, y’all.
When Rabbit Howls

Edit:  email is micaelchadwick @ gmail
11 Responses to “>I have a project for you…”

  1. David Allen Waters April 16, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    >you know I love your poetry…so "weeding" through it will be a pleasure 🙂

  2. ॐ Rabbit April 16, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    >Thanks, cher. I highly respect your opinion so you are much appreciated!

  3. David Allen Waters April 16, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    >I love "Living" I couldnt figure out how to leave a comment over there? But living should for sure be one you submitt 😉

  4. ॐ Rabbit April 16, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    >Thanks. (Would probably help if I turned the damned commenting on I reckon!)

  5. Lolamouse April 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

    >This will be a task I look forward to! Any particular leaning you know of for the publisher? i.e. are they adverse to lots of cursing or do they happily publish poets who aren't afraid to express themselves in that way? You are one of the few people whose poetry I would actually spend my money to buy. I'd love to have a book or two or three of your work!

  6. Marlene April 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    >I read the first fifteen or so…..(and I'm openly admitting that I'm not a poet, and don't often "get" poetry), but if you're looking from any opinions at all from the untrained eye (fat chance, but I can't keep my claptrap shut, anyway)….then I must say I love "TATTLING". I didn't even read the comments because I didn't want it to sway me one way or the other…..I just know that it caught my attention.

  7. colenic April 16, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    >My favorite is growing out of the river and I also really like Neverland in ash….you have incredible talent and hav ea way of making things so very raw….good luck!!

  8. Lovkyně April 16, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    >shit, babe, i'm reading through some of those, looking for the ones that were my favorites, and i'm starting to realize they were all my favorites. i'll try to be more helpful when i have a bit more time. ❤

  9. Mynx April 17, 2011 at 4:19 am #

    >I left comments on 3 I love. Hope you get selected. 🙂

  10. Lolamouse April 17, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    >Micael,Started reading thru "Howls" today. Will try to get you a list of my favs this week. Just wanted to let you know that I'm working on it and didn't forget! : )

  11. ~L April 19, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    >I'm in! poetry picker I can befor youand loversand hatersand sake of sickness and health.words enmeshed with lifedeathfeel your pulseheart beats and breaksdeal with truthfacing facts.planting seeds.growing hope.sharing sweat and bloodsure to inspire and satisfypoetry pickersharvesting haresreading rabbit…

Comments are closed.