>Where’s Wabbit?

6 Apr

>

I have a lot to say, but not much energy to say it.  So will just touch on a couple of points to touch base – and hopefully get back into the swing of things soon.  I just don’t have it in my lately.  I can’t seem to sit here in front of the computer like I used to.
In regard to Rabbit’s Den.  It’s gone.  I had posted a couple of bulletins mid to late March trying to get people involved and interacting again to no avail.  The leaderboard (that showed activity on the site) was all but blank.  There was not interaction in the forums, the blog posts were all that was happening, and an occasional photo or two was posted.  I tried asking what could be done to better the site – and got nothing.  The last week of the month, I posted that I would not be paying the monthly charge if no one was going to be a part of the site as I didn’t see the point in throwing money at something that was dead in the water.  Nothing.  So I didn’t pay for the month of April, and thusly, Rabbit’s Den is no more.  I think it a bit telling that people are just now starting to notice, but there it is.  We gave it a go.  It just didn’t seem to go anywhere.
Moving on…

Have found some really freakin’ amazing blogs lately that I am dying to share with you.  But I want to devote a post just to these.  Stumbling across some really OUTstanding artists and inspirations….  From Nazi cunts to exploding pastry.  Yeah.  Wait for it.  But, if y’all have some new and insane blogs you’ve found lately, leave them in the comments and I will check them out and maybe include them in the post.  I want to start it as a regular feature here.  I have 200 plus readers so this is a stellar opportunity to spread the word and share the greatness.

Until next time.
5 Responses to “>Where’s Wabbit?”

  1. Lovkyně April 6, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    >about Rabbit's Den: i wanted to offer to pay the dues for April, but i'm broke as shit. sorry.about the blogs: i probably follow too many as it us, yet somehow i'm always looking for more ^_^

  2. Mynx April 6, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    >Looking forward to seeing your treasures. I haven't gone exploring much lately. Perhaps I should. I am sorry about the Den. I enjoyed being there.

  3. Marlene April 6, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    >I'm sorry to hear about Rabbit's Den…..totally guilty here, as I did not devote much time to your project at all. Still enjoying your artwork you post….and think you're amazingly talented.

  4. The Barreness April 7, 2011 at 5:14 am #

    >Had I any artistic talent whatsoever I would not only be delighted with myself, but would certainly have come and joined the party.Alas, I am doomed to wander the world a great appreciator, but not a contributer.Sorry the project didn't fly, my love, but I commend you for trying. He who never attempts will never realise…(Or some such malarchy)Much love,- B x

  5. Lolamouse April 7, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    >I am so sorry about the Den. I really enjoyed interacting with the group, especially the "Steal This Art" feature. I certainly understand your decision though. I had noticed a lack of energy lately. Of course, I assumed I had screwed something up with my computer link-duh.

Comments are closed.