>My name is what…?

4 Apr

>

I think my problem with this blog, is it just doesn’t do it for me.  It’s boring.  Blogger, as an entity, for the most part (but, no, not entirely, shut up) is boring.  I have been spending more and more time lately over on my Tumblr page.  Is full of inspiration and is much easier to navigate and interact with (save for their idea of commenting, but that’s okay too because I am not the most social bitch on the block).
I have been making a half assed and hearted attempt at breathing new life into this damned thing here to little avail.  I just haven’t much (I want) to contribute.
And it’s nameless.  Once I ended The Journey, I seem to have lost my way.
Here’s where you come in.  Help me come up with a name.  The URL and what have you will remain the same MicaelChadwick.com – but let’s see if we can figure out something to call this mother fucker.
Don’t strain a kegel or anything.  It’s not the end all be all – and knowing me I will change it again before too terribly long – I  mean those of you that have followed me have been through HOW many name changes at this point?  But I thought it would be an interesting exercise to see what y’all come up with.
Sound off in the comments.  We’ll see what happens.
15 Responses to “>My name is what…?”

  1. Pearson Report April 4, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    >Why did you end The Journey? I alway thought that to be such a befitting name.It's true, you change like a chameleon and I like that part – sometimes hard to keep up with – but that's what makes coming here so exciting.It's fresh, daring, provocative, light, dark, deep and oh so intriguing – get back on the journey and see where the road takes you.Now…as to a new name – well, I'm going to put my thinking cap on – here's were I took a break (emailing) and my name suggestion is in the "mail" as it were!Have fun with this post – I'll be back to see what everyone comes up with!Smiles,Jenny

  2. The Empress April 4, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    >How about "Rabbit Rants …the Bitch is Back"?And by bitch, I am of course not referring to you but your wonderful, delightful and snarky prose. Also, did I ever mention how beautiful I think you eyes are?Have a fantabulous week my friend! xo

  3. ॐ Rabbit April 4, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    >It's just the progression – it began years ago as When Rabbit Howls, then became Redhead Dancing, then The Long Journey to the Middle. Then I started howling again…Ever evolving…

  4. Georgina Dollface April 4, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    >How about "Rotating Rabbit Headers?" I jest, but, I am serious when I say that your stream of new and evolving headers has been anything but boring! I am rediscovering Tumblr too. I like it's visual simplicity. – G

  5. Mynx April 4, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    >Probably hate it but what about "Makin' Fucking Lemonade"As in when life hands you lemons? Ok Daggy, but it is still early for me and your blog can be deliciously tart

  6. David Allen Waters April 4, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    >I think "falling down the hole" like alice in wonderland, your blog is always a quirky ride, ya know 🙂

  7. bruce April 4, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    >i was gonna call my stupid stuff blog fuck you asshole, but was worried that it would offend too many people…turns out people are not that easily offended…so that is still available…i am terrible at naming blogs…so really i am fucking no help…

  8. Pearson Report April 4, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    >I've popped back in for a look to see how the "naming" is coming along – and I just about fell of my chair with laughter over what Bruce wrote – I'm making so many mistakes typing this because I'm laughing so hard.He's too funny!On a more serious note…you'll always be Rabbit to me…that's that! Naming anything can be hard because it's so permanent – but you have done an amazing job of keeping your site truly alive and vibrant – even when it's a dark vibrancy with deep crevices full of twist and turns (hence the rabbit hole thing that keeps coming up in comments) – and I think it's because of you and not the name of your site.Problem is we are associated with our name – and sometime it's nice to clean the slate, get a new handle and start fresh!Well…after all that I see I'm no real help…I'm just good at rambling…I guess the only thing that came out of this is a new name for my site – The Rambler! (yikes)I'll be back,Jenny

  9. The Absence of Alternatives April 5, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    >I love your tumblr! (Following now!) I don't really add anything to mine. I am just using it to LOVE things I come across. LOVE that bunny on the left top corner of your tumblr too. So… Hatless Madman is not a good name? How about Run, Rabbit, Run? 😉 So you will be conjuring: Rabbit, Run, of course. And Eminem's song. And also Run Lola Run. THEN I am hoping one day, you could change the name to "Rabbit Is Rich" LOL. 😉

  10. becca April 5, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    >it's obvious from my blog title i'mno good at names but i'm sure you will find the right one and i'm loving yout Tumblr page as you might notice i'm stalking you over there as well 🙂 anyways loving reading anything you have to say and PS love the new pic very cute.

  11. Mrs. Hyde April 5, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    >I don't have any ideas on names yet, but I was thinking why fight the whole name-changing thing? If you and your readers come up with enough ideas, you could change the name every month or so. Just a thought.

  12. BROWNBUGZ April 5, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    >I just gave you the Stylish Blogger Award. Check it out from my post. Happy Tuesday!

  13. J~ April 5, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    >Splitting Hares ?

  14. Dean Grey April 5, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    >Micael!Hmmm…..I think ALL bloggers experience this at one point or another. Losing the momentum to blog.Creative personalities are dependent on creating when the it feels right and that feeling doesn't always come when we want it to.Sometimes you have to step away and do nothing to get the desire rekindled again.-Dean

  15. Toni April 7, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    >You know…me & the kids vote for your blog to be named "Playing Boogers". Caleb is still up for a match whenever you are ready 🙂

Comments are closed.