>I’m Not a Blogger

25 Mar

>

Today marks the one year anniversary of moving Redhead Dancing over to The Journey (or whatever the hell it was then and has now become).
It’s odd to look back to that post – which is only the now seemingly prophetic lyrics to a song – and remember where I was then.  Living in a motel with Her.  I had teeth.  I was not yet (aware that I was) HIV positive.  I hadn’t died yet.  I used to blog.  Prolifically.  I used to make a great concerted effort here with the blog.  I used to consider myself  “A Blogger.”
Now, not so much.  I now have a blog.  But I am not a Blogger.  I go in waves where I am really disgusted and unhappy with the whole phenom of blogging, but then I remember what all it has walked me through.  And all the people I have met.  I wouldn’t change that for the world.
It’s been one hell of a journey.
I wonder what another 365 days will bring.
I wonder if I will be around to see it…

10 Responses to “>I’m Not a Blogger”

  1. Nikki Rules March 25, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    >Crazy what changes you've been through in those 365 days. One year. Like you, I go through waves also. Well, literally and figuratively. Changes. When you think about it, the only certain thing about life is how it's gonna change….

  2. Lovkyně March 25, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    >right now there's a couple guys in my head going:"hey boss, what should we call this town?""uncertain""won't that confuse people?""what?""nevermind."it gives me chills to think about when you were writing in your blog about thinking of not going to the hospital. glad you did and so are therefore still with us, off and on as you please. and i love the variety of your posts when you are blogging. notes and stories and poetry and pictures, we just never know what we'll see. ^_^

  3. mel March 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    >what a difference a year makes….shee-iti'm glad you're here…very. and i love that your blog is a sincere reflection of you — ridin' that crazy wave of creative impulse…and no apologies. mostly for that.much love…xoxo

  4. Pam Tucker March 25, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    >I'm glad you continued to blog long enough for me to have met you. 🙂 I also love that what you have now is truly a reflection of you as Mel says. Don't change that…Big Hug!

  5. Oilfield Trash March 25, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    >A year is so short but so long all at the same time.

  6. Mynx March 25, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    >I am with Pam and Mel.So glad I have met you.

  7. Bukowski's Basement March 25, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    >You, sire, are most certainly a blogger…

  8. The Absence of Alternatives March 26, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    >I actually like this self-identification: I am not a blogger, I am just someone with a blog.I think that's how I feel about this too. And srly, you WILL be here for the next one. Don't you dare NOT!

  9. Nicki March 26, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    >So hard to believe you've been through so much in a year, how much you've changed and what you've seen.

  10. Jane March 26, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    >I'm walking the walk of shame because I thought you had ended this blog and here I am clicking on links on my side bar only to discover that you've been making lots of posts here. Damn, I've been disconnected with my old self for too long now. I do hear you about the ups and downs and hots and colds with blogging. I used to be so involved with it all. Now, I'm uncertain and feeling disconnected with my writing. I keep thinking it will come back again. One thing I do know for sure is how grateful I am for having met you here and coming to know one fabulous, kick-ass human being.

Comments are closed.