23 Mar

>

“I’d like to be a child again… So many things to do. Playground noise and colour toys and everything brand new…”

9 Responses to “”

  1. Krissy March 23, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    >That is awesome, Rabbit! I have absolutely zero talent when it comes to drawing so I am so jealous.

  2. Lolamouse March 23, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    >That's a sad picture. Did you write the words too?

  3. Pam Tucker March 23, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    >"I'd live a different story…" Nice drawing! 😉

  4. Bukowski's Basement March 23, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    >awesome piece …… I wish I could draw…

  5. Lauren Ball March 23, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    >Confession: I read your blog religiously. But I never comment because I like to snoop around in the background.

  6. Mynx March 24, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    >now my kids would take that tire and turn it into another game. They would climb that tree and use the rope as a tarzan swing.the drawing is lovely, a little sad but that is your thing of course.I think I would do a double take if you painted flowers..

  7. Georgina Dollface March 24, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    >That drawing would make a great "steal this art" inspiration! I could be a sad story or a happy story. There are just so many possibilities! – G

  8. ॐ Rabbit March 24, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    >Oddly enough, this wasn't meant to be sad. I love how with Art everyone is able to project their own feelings and emotions onto a piece.The line of that song that actually got me drawing this was"I could be most anything. There's is so much to see. I'd live a different story if you were next to me."I was thinking about how when we are young, we are on such a one track mindset – and as we grow those possibilities open up into a plethora of other things.(Also, G – this is my version of your toy series. I don't do photography well, but I thought this fit into your theme.)

  9. Pearson Report March 31, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    >I've been away dealing with computer nightmares and decided to do a little catchup blog reading…As always your work begs a closer look and it causes me to pose questions to myself that sometimes are hard and have no easy answer or no answer at all. This is a very moving piece of work and you are right in saying Art is so individual – we all see something that draws at our own experiences.Take care,Jenny

Comments are closed.