14 Mar

>

tomorrow
they steal
my snarl

pry open
my last defence
and hack
crack
smack
away

chip back
at bone
with their
chainsaws
like dwarves
spelunking
in Snow White’s
horror to
scrape out the
vestiges
of lies
that served
me well

replacing
my gnash
with a
synthetic
antithesis
of a smile
so i can
at last
take a bite
of the
poisoned
apple

© 2011 by Micael Chadwick
All Rights Reserved

8 Responses to “”

  1. nene March 14, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    >If one looks past the snarl of that wild horse one can witness the interspersed white spots depicting life's bright moments within the nebulae gray life.'glass half full vs glass half empty'

  2. Lovkyně March 14, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    >one of the most interesting things about the type of artist you are is that everything's an inspiration. when i was young i thought that that's how all artists were, before i went to high school and began encountering "art snobs."true creativity, such as yours, is a matter of empathy. you look at a situation and you think about it in ways that spark other ideas. you let those other ideas grow into tentacles that others can latch on to.

  3. Oilfield Trash March 14, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    >This one was great.

  4. Mynx March 14, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    >I don't think I would see this one on the dentist wall. I love it.

  5. The Absence of Alternatives March 15, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    >I am so jealous. If i could write something powerful, witty, and biting like this for my root canal, I would have felt better. I think. Good luck tomrrow!!! (today actually)

  6. Lolamouse March 15, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    >You may want to stick with poisoned apple sauce for a couple of days. Love ya. Hope you feel good soon.

  7. Pearson Report March 15, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    >Provocative and powerful – yet painful.Thinking of you on this journey,Jenny

  8. Ashley King March 16, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    >wow!!! what a great one!

Comments are closed.