>You can never go home again…

4 Mar

>

And there, a mechanical wonder allowed me to see the sun rise for the first time in two hundred years.
And what sunrises, seen as the human eye could never see them: silver at first, then, as the years progressed, in tones of purple, red, and my long lost blue.
5 Responses to “>You can never go home again…”

  1. Georgina Dollface March 4, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    >I think my heart is going to explode looking at all those lost toys. You know me and my lost toys…. – G

  2. Rabbit March 4, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    >I don't think they are lost as much as they are now sentry. That is all that is left of the Colliseum Theatre back in New Orleans.

  3. Oilfield Trash March 4, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    >I am not sure about the sentry part, some of them bears look hung over. lol

  4. Marlene March 4, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    >Thought provoking and emotion filled photo.

  5. Lolamouse March 4, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    >Wow. It's like when you see stuffed animals and flowers placed by the highway as a memorial, only so much grander in size. So sad.

Comments are closed.