>I really needed this today.

28 Feb

>Maybe you will too.

9 Responses to “>I really needed this today.”

  1. mice_aliling February 28, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    >I love you for sharing this. So true, so true for me…for a lot of us. We don't need a degree to validate the artiste in us. Thank you!

  2. mel February 28, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    >ay-EFFING-men!!!the still-small voices become a rousing chorus…we will achieve world-domination yet!!:)thanks for this…today…and every day..xo

  3. Pat Tillett February 28, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    >I really enjoyed that! The snobbery isn't just limited to paiting either…Lot's of literary snobbery on our grand old internet as well.To me, snobbery is nothing more than a adult bullying…

  4. David Allen Waters February 28, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    >I agree with all the comments above…thanx for the post:)

  5. becca February 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    >loved this thank you for sharing and i agree with everyone's comment

  6. Pam Tucker February 28, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    >I SO needed to hear this right now. Thank YOU for posting… and Gary for his words. 😉

  7. Mynx March 1, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    >Thankyou. So true. I sometimes think I should go do a course in writing, learn the rules but then the little voice inside my head tells me that maybe if I start worrying about the right and wrong I will lose what I really want to say.

  8. Aimee Jeffries March 1, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    >Thank you for posting this! I had this nagging voice wondering if I should try an Art School someday, and this validated my fear of standardization and having the creativity sucked out of me. The first time a teacher said it wasn't the "right way" I think I would have dumped paint on them.

  9. Jhon Baker March 1, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    >I love the paintings – I love the message as well. Thank you Micael for spreading the word.

Comments are closed.