>Let me help you out…

24 Feb

>

I got a comment sometime in the last couple of days informing me that they no longer “liked” my blog because all I was doing was posting art and poetry and I wasn’t “really blogging” anymore.
I graciously told them how to fix that.  Click the “Follow” link.  Stop following my fucking blog and go annoy someone else.
I am not in the same place I was 6 months ago.  Hell even a month ago.  I understand people like my fantastic ability to rip someone a new asshole in seven words, make them cry, and smother their grandmother with a Snuggie.  BUT, those are not the type of people I want in my universe.  That is not the person I want to be.  What you put out there, you get back.  So, piss off.  Plain and simple.
The reason I took the short break from blogging altogether is because I felt like a dancing monkey.  Everyone expected one thing or another and I felt the glare of the 200 plus stares demanding a performance.  I retired years ago.  The curtain is closed.  The fat lady finished her aria a long ass time ago.
So this, is where I am – and this is what you get.  I really don’t care if you like me or not anymore.  That is myname.com up there, not whatcanIdoforyou.  This isn’t Burger King.  I appreciate all of you that enjoy it.  Your feedback is immense and I do value it – but really, if you don’t like it just go away.  I won’t cry.  I won’t miss you.  It’ll be okay.  You can go find someone else that doesn’t give a rolling rimjob about your invalid little opinion. Okay?  
Sorry ’bout your penis.  The bluebird of happiness died.

Don’t forget to write!

19 Responses to “>Let me help you out…”

  1. Jumble Mash February 24, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    >Well said!!

  2. Cat Chat With Caren And Cody February 24, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    >sorry but I LOVED "This isn't Burger King" lol!

  3. Lolamouse February 24, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    >A rolling rimjob? Now I have another phrase in my head that I'll have to be careful not to say in front of my daughter! What goes around, comes around. Love ya!

  4. Marlene February 24, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    >You have a fantastic way with words! NEVER be anyone's puppet! Be YOURSELF. That's what makes us all individuals. Hell, you already know that. Why am I preaching to the choir?

  5. lyndylou February 24, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    >It's your blog, you can do what the hell you like with it!

  6. Laynee February 24, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    >Ahhh hahahaha!! They got the "sorry bout you penis"!! Score!! I love that and yes I yell it out of the truck window. We are not here to make others happy but to make us happy and share ourselves with the world. I am and will always be proud of you.

  7. nene February 24, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    >What will happen when we die? Will they still talk about how you didn't blog? Is that, the 'sound of a tree falling in the forest' thingy?

  8. Pam Tucker February 24, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    >My favorite "sorry about your penis"… Well said. You're right, though. And I LOVE where you are right now!

  9. mel February 24, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    >*sigh*one of the umpteen reasons i love you so….;)well said — and something that needs remembering.xo

  10. David Allen Waters February 24, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    >BRAVO! 🙂

  11. Nubian February 24, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    >Standing ovation.

  12. bruce February 24, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    >noice-i love that you are an artist, and i guess i am confused…what is "really blogging"?i thought that "really blooging" was doing what you want to do in your blog…mebbe i am confused…i did do a lot of acid way back when…

  13. Jhon Baker February 24, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    >the bluebird of happiness long absent from his life, Ned is visited by the chicken of depression." – gary larsonPeople never tell me why they don't follow my blog anymore – I am a little jealous.

  14. AmberLaShell February 24, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    >in the end, you have to do what makes you happy, and the people that don't like it can just suck it.

  15. Vinny C February 24, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    >I laughed out loud at "rolling rimjob". All well said, by the way.

  16. Oilfield Trash February 24, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    >Very well said.

  17. Nicki February 24, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    >Here's the thing: if you're not being honest with yourself, why should anyone read your blog? I LOVE your blog. I love that it's what you– and only you– need it to be.

  18. Nikke February 24, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    >Quick, let me grab a tissue. People need to start realizing that everything doesn't revolve around them. Who cares what the hell you put on YOUR blog. If they wanna read something, they can write it themselves. I love the change and seeing your artwork =]

  19. The Empress February 25, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    >Good on you for putting that little twat in their place. Seriously, who decided it was your job to entertain them? Anyone that reads your blog knows that you are an artist. If the person with the penis problem doesn't like it, then they should click 'Next Blog' and shut the heck up. …Also, I totally get how you decided you didn't want your blog to be all about the negative. There is a fine line between being snarky and making people laugh AND just being negative. Hugs to you my friend!

Comments are closed.