>Tweaked

21 Feb

>

My version of  “A Tree in Naples”
15 Responses to “>Tweaked”

  1. mel February 21, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    >ooooh – a whole different look! i like this one more….they're both beautiful, but this one has a story.love..xo

  2. Mynx February 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    >The first was pretty, this is stunning. And I can see rabbit ears (am I meant to?) Sometimes I really wish you didnt live the other side of the world because I need art in my house. It is too beige

  3. Micael Chadwick February 21, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    >Well depending on what you need, I have been known to harass the postman.

  4. Pam Tucker February 21, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    >This, I LOVE!

  5. Lolamouse February 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    >This is gorgeous!!! The first one was pretty, calming, and definitely good, but this one feels like there's a storm a brewin' in the background! Or maybe it just passed. Anyway, there's more emotion. Love it!

  6. colenic February 21, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    >I love this…even more that I liked it before…it is intriguing …thank you for gracing my day with it's beauty.

  7. nene February 21, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    >This one, in my perspective not that you want it or need it, but it seems to wonderfully represent 'real' life, strength. A tree surviving in life's storm. Almost a portrait?Sorry if I crossed the line by telling you what I see in this one.

  8. Micael Chadwick February 21, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    >Don't apologize. Isn't that what blogging and commenting is all about?And though I didn't realize it, I think you hit the nail on the head with this one. It did quite survive a storm as the damned thing almost went in the trash bin this morning – the hissy fit was quite a storm…And yes, I think you often see very much of me in my work lately. There seem to be an awful lot of mirrors cropping up in these trees…

  9. Marlene February 21, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    >Wow…this is beautiful. So much depth. I love it.

  10. Mrs. Hyde February 21, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    >I could feel your frustration in your FB posts. I'm glad you kept going because it turned out beautifully.

  11. ~L February 22, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    >bravo! a masterpiece of life!peace brother ❤

  12. Laynee February 22, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    >You always inspire me with everything you paint, draw, and create.

  13. Nariane February 22, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    >This is gorgeous!

  14. Lovkyně February 23, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    >i agree with Mynx with the rabbit ears. it seems like a tree at night surrounded by a gathering of rabbits. maybe they're meeting to discuss important rabbity secrets.

  15. gayle February 23, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    >I LOVE IT!!! Awesome!!

Comments are closed.