>Grrr…

21 Feb

>Art can save you or destroy you.  Lately, it is on more of a destruction bent.  I can’t seem to do SHIT.  I have this Post ARt Poetry project I am taking part in and it refuses to come together.  Was talking to a friend about it last night, and we decided that perhaps we should trade prompts (hers was tree related which should be right up my alley).  I had a great idea – thought it would be perfect…  Today, it will NOT translate.  Not. At. All.

It looks like a drunk third grader did it.  I am so furious and frustrated and in tears over it.  And now in need of a maid because the whole lot of it all hit the floor in a big, violent, technicolour hissy fit.  I just don’t want to do anything.

And I have a friend coming this weekend that I have not seen in a good 20 years and would like to create something for her – but do you think THAT’s cooperating either?  FUCK no.

I am just screaming this morning.  Bellowing to the point the dogs are all hiding outside.

Some days, I HATE being an artist.

2 Responses to “>Grrr…”

  1. Mynx February 21, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    >For such an angry and frustrated post you only said "fuck" once. Oh and if you lived in my house, you make the mess you clean it up.Go take a break, talk to the dogs and get some fresh air. Might help. Does when I am cranky

  2. Lovkyně February 23, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    >throwing things is part of the art process, isn't it?

Comments are closed.