>Shitty Fucking Morning

24 Jan

>(work in progress.  I meant this to be an actual post, this is what fell out on the floor instead.)

So frustrated
with current projects
I sit in the floor
and bawl
out of sheer
fuck it all
The dogs go
batshit fucking
crazy
and the postman
delivers
salvation
days early and
unexpected
my day spins
on it’s broken footed
heel and changes direction
bit nails crawling
out of the den
this was not a poem
brought on
by poems

© 2011 by Micael Chadwick
All Rights Reserved

11 Responses to “>Shitty Fucking Morning”

  1. Oilfield Trash January 24, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    >This has got to be my favorite poem of yours. LOVE IT.

  2. Mynx January 24, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    >nice when things change direction unexpectedly

  3. ~L January 24, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    >Tell me about hands on the hips please.L

  4. ThePittsofBeingPeachy January 24, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    >I had a teacher for 4 years in a row. She would rip your erasers off your pencils, make you only use pen, said there is no mistake, just you turning in a new direction, just like life, own it and then rule it . I love her.

  5. Pat Tillett January 24, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    >Love the feelings in this poem!I just happen to have that book sitting on my nightstand…

  6. mel January 24, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    >*grin*i love this…everything about it…and you, of course..xops. we're gonna have to sew Jhon a cape before too long…;)

  7. Jhon Baker January 24, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    >Great emotion, right words – and thank you for the shout out about my book.

  8. Pam Tucker January 24, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    >Amazing how the postman always shows up at the right time… loved this.

  9. becca January 24, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    >love it a bad day turned into something beautiful

  10. Georgina Dollface January 25, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    >I'm intrigued by the book…- G

  11. The Absence of Alternatives January 25, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    >Sometimes what fell out could be a piece of gem that you didn't know was there…

Comments are closed.