>Writing on the Wall

23 Jan

>

Do you like to read?


Bukowski’s Basement is one of the best flash fiction blogs out there.  He can give you an entire story so real you feel like you’re there – all in about the time it takes to tie your shoe.  It is fan-freakin-tastic.

Go over and check him out, for me.  He’s been one of my fave blogs for quite a long while – and one of The Journey’s biggest supporters.  He’s hoping to get to 150 followers, so if you dig it, do give him a stalk.

I promise you, you won’t be disappointed.

His latest little shorty on Disneyland (world?) gave me the heebie jeebies so bad it’s stuck with me for days now.  Check it out.

The Follow gadget is kinda hard to find, it’s about halfway down the right hand column but worth the search!

10 Responses to “>Writing on the Wall”

  1. becca January 23, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    >sounds interessting going over now

  2. Pam Tucker January 23, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    >Always on the hunt for new fiction… thanks!

  3. Mrs. Hyde January 23, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    >You know I love short stories that pull you in quickly and leave you wanting more. Follower #129!

  4. Vinny C January 23, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    >Thanks for the tip. I'll be check it out.

  5. BROWNBUGZ January 23, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    >Will definitely show some love on his page. I love to read! Thanks for the recommendation.http://brownbugz.blogspot.com

  6. Pat Tillett January 23, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    >I'm glad you posted this. I already follow him, or so I thought. He is missing off of my dashboard and so are some others. How many are gone I have no idea! Anyway, thanks!

  7. Bukowski's Basement January 23, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    >Thanks so much Micael! I truly appreciate it. Hmmm … Got me thinking now. Either my FOLLOW ME button is too low (I figure people scroll down to read and will eventually see it) or that the concept of Google followers ain't what it used to be what with social platforms like FB and twitter the rage.But I truly appreciate this awesome shoutout nonetheless, bud…

  8. Mynx January 24, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    >You knew I would love him, didnt you.Follower 135 reporting back.

  9. mel January 24, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    >i could've sworn i already followed too…hmmm..

  10. The Absence of Alternatives January 25, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    >DONE!

Comments are closed.