>The 13th Zodiac: oFUCKus

15 Jan

>

And I quote:

As for Ophiuchus. This is an old hoax. Historically, Ophiuchus has never been listed as a constellation in the sidereal zodiac. 

The origin of the hoax is a sci-fi author named John Sladek — a satire writer who died in 2000. Sladek liked to prank astrology, and he has a whole novel about a fictitious 13th sign based on Ophiuchus he called Arachne that was “suppressed by the scientific community.” The Ophiuchus hoax first made its rounds in the late 1990s and pops up again like those emails from the guy in Nigeria who wants you to send him your bank account number so he can transfer $15 million your way.

Source

It’s amazing what the media will pick up nowadays and run like mad with it ’til it spreads like wildfire and call it news, isn’t it???

17 Responses to “>The 13th Zodiac: oFUCKus”

  1. mice_aliling January 15, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    >Whatever it is…I'ma a Scorpio 🙂

  2. Rabbit ૐ January 15, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    >And I remain a crabby ass Cancer!

  3. Mynx January 15, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    >Capricorns dont like change so I already declared it a load of bullshit. Did seem to give people something to talk a about tho

  4. bruce January 15, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    >it is a amazing the amount of stufuckidity there is out there…as far as zodiac stuff notice they always seem to spin posititve..id beleive it much more if they would tell it straight.born today you are a jackass. no one will ever really like you. the word douchbag in urban dictionary says see also you…yep. i could beleive in thatBrucebruce johnson jadipevilbrucestupid stuff i see and hearBruce’s guy bookthe guy bookDreamodel Guydreamodeling!

  5. mel January 15, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    >LOL – that's so funny…B was reading it out to me from the newspaper the other day…i'm still a fire-breathing Aries…like hell i could be a Pisces…deep water gives me the collywobbles…xo

  6. Mrs. Hyde January 15, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    >When I saw your 'bullshit' button, I was damn near giddy because that's exactly what I said when I heard about the 'new' zodiac sign. Bullshit!

  7. Pam Tucker January 15, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    >Yep! I agree. I will always be a Taurus…Bullheaded… and I say Bullshit!

  8. Oilfield Trash January 15, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    >I read that as "ohfuckus". Maybe it is just me, but thats about how I feel about the zodiac stuff.

  9. Jewels January 15, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    >I still got a kick out of freaking out my sister and throwing her quote in her face. "Jewels, I can get Sagittarius tattooed on me because that's never going to change" hahahaha. I called her and was like guess what Nikki–that shit changed. She freaked out. LMAO. Granted she was 16 when she got it and has 15 others now but she was frantically trying to draw up cover ups! lmao. Damn that was a good time….till I had to tell her it was okay.

  10. becca January 16, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    >i refuse to change i'm a sagittarius and i'm sticking to it

  11. Lovkyně January 16, 2011 at 12:22 am #

    >haha. i had to admit it was pretty entertaining, though, to see so many people on facebook freaking out about the zodiac just hours after freaking out about the "new facebook". ^_^

  12. Mustang Sally January 16, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    >I am an astrologer, and I can't tell you how happy it makes me to see there are people smart enough to call this bullshit Bullshit. Some ASTRONOMER (most of whom spend half their lives trying to debunk astrology) shoots off his mouth and the media runs with it … as usual not bothering to check their facts with ANYBODY that might actually KNOW something about the subject.I suppose I ought to come out of my cave and post a rant 😉 but yeah, these people have been getting to me. Good to see you Rabbit, I'm alive and I'll be back when I get my head back on straight.

  13. lyndylou January 16, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    >and I will always remain a crab,scuttling away at the first sign of conflict!

  14. AmberLaShell January 16, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    >Yeah it's all stupid, I am a scorpio, and always will be. But, I don't let the stars dictate my life anyway!amberlashell.com

  15. gayle January 16, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    >I've been wondering about this. We're the same sign!! Woo Hoo!!

  16. Jhon Baker January 16, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    >HAHAHAHAA!

  17. BROWNBUGZ January 17, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    >I love the photo you used for this. Yeah, it is total B.S. and I'm still a Scorpio. http://brownbugz.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.