>Whoops! I forgot a title…

14 Jan

>

Greeting and Salutations, as Jason Dean would say.  Do y’all realize how long it’s been since you’ve heard a good rabbity rant?  I know that what drove many of you here in the first place.  Unfortunately, today is not the day either.  I just don’t have it in me.  Seems like bitching just invites more to bitch about.  So enough about that.
My Art Journaling Collaging Whadifukheva days are done.  I didn’t like it.  It was a hot mess.  And more like dog poop in the sun hot mess than Christian Siriano hot mess.  As you saw by the last post of it, it went to visit the Trash Heap at Fraggle Rock.  But it was something new.  I tried.  I discovered.  I discovered I didn’t like it.  I’m over it.  Done!
My cup runneth over lately.  Another of my dear readers bestowed me ANOTHER gift card to Blicks the other day.  I am just so taken aback.  And even more grateful.  Art and myself are not two things I allow myself to spend money on very often.  To have this kind of gift means the world to me.  It refills my well and feeds my soul.  I only hope that in time I will be able to pay it forward and do the same for someone else.
And wait til you see the bag I got from Jane at The Painted House.  Just wait.  It’s beyond fan-freakin-tastic.  I got it at 8:30 this morning at it’s already loaded down.
I took down the t-shirt post.  Thank you for all the feedback.  That is a project that is on hold for a little while.  While the feedback was intensely positive, the wants of it – this colour, that colour, this size, that style – is all beyond what I am able to offer at this point.  But I do hope to be able to bring it to you some time this year.
Another exciting adventure I am on….  My Art & Soul Mate, Mel shoved the idea in my brain to let’s create an online art commune of sorts.  Some place that artists of any and every genre can come together to showcase, workshop, critique, commune, and share their art.  So I have decided to run with it.  We’ll have our own little network with personal profile, photo gallery, and blog pages – as well as community forums and groups for all the different avenues out there such as poetry, writing, painting, sketching, mixed media, ATCs, watercolours – the list can go on and on.  Details are still sketchy at the moment – but I will keep you posted on its progress.  I hope to have it ready for a soft launch by February 1st.  If you’d be interested, do let me know.  I am going to compile a mailing list of those interested so as to keep everyone in the loop.  Here’s the header and logo idea thus far:

Hope y’all are happy it’s Friday and are looking forward to a fantastic weekend.

More soon.

12 Responses to “>Whoops! I forgot a title…”

  1. mel January 14, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    >*GRIN*hallelujah on the art journal decision…if only i could be more decisive myself…the whole thing needs redefining to suit my needs. i'm fussy like that..i'm thinking Small Book Of Individual Art That May of May Not Have Words….but that's just the working title…:)xoxoxps. i painted one of your favourite kinds of pictures today….*giggle*

  2. Odie Langley January 14, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    >That logo will definately get some attention.

  3. Pam Tucker January 14, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    >You already know I LOVE the idea and you can count me in! 🙂

  4. Jhon Baker January 14, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    >What a great idea! I also like the t-shirt Idea and will look into how to easily make it a reality for you. As where I no longer paint, I would still love to participate in the rabbits den as inspiration can be found anywhere.

  5. Rabbit ૐ January 14, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    >There will be writers and poets groups too. It's not just painters and artists of that sort. I want it to be all inclusive as we can all feed each other.

  6. Marlene January 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    >Go on with your artsy self! And if you ever wanna doodle me a cute image that I can turn into a card, I'd be more than happy to do so!

  7. becca January 14, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    >lovin it and you know you can count me in

  8. The Empress January 14, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    >Happy Friday Rabbit. What a great idea!

  9. Pat Tillett January 14, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    >Great Idea! That logo is awesome…I'd love to take part!

  10. Raven of the Green Mountains January 14, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    >I would be all for an art commune. 🙂

  11. Georgina Dollface January 14, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    >Add me! Add me to the list to pleez! – G

  12. ~L January 15, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    >I'm in. I love following you rabbit…so much love lies where you land. And I need creative inspiration. ❤

Comments are closed.