>Evolution Revolution

13 Jan

>

I know my world is changing.  It’s a very tangible, constant process.  I have been very active in removing or blocking or destroying the huge pockets of negativity that lurked about.  It’s been a very cathartic round of house cleaning.  Gone are the Exes, the whiner, the bitchy waiters, the ramblers, the prattlers – the crazymakers, in general.
I didn’t realize how it had even trickled over into my bubble online this morning until I was looking for something in my reader, and glanced over at the sidebar to see this:

Click to Enlarge

It’s all cleaned up into only those things that fill my well, now.  I don’t bother with all the groans and moans that I used to weed through to find what I needed.  Sure I still follow a lot of them via Blogger, but I so infrequently scoll down to the bottom of the Dashboard that they have really been ignored into extinction in my stream of consciousness.
I think that may be why there’s been such a shift in my blogging habits and practices too.  I don’t have as much to react to – and thusly all most of the rants and screaming and hollerin’ have gone.  NOW I just need to work on Facebook.  It still works my tits like a toddler with teeth.  But I suspect before long, it too will get the caustic hosedown.
Will be interesting to see who’s left when it all comes out in the wash.
What’s changed for y’all this year so far?  Any great revelations? Revolutions? Evolutions? Dilutions?  What are you doing to make this better than years passed?
14 Responses to “>Evolution Revolution”

  1. Raven of the Green Mountains January 13, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    >I have shifted my own world a bit also. A lot of clearing, and cleaning. Amazing what happens when one cleans up the piles of shit that have been fermenting for years.I love all of the creativity that is oozing out of your brain darlin. Simply love it. 🙂

  2. Lolamouse January 13, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    >Recognizing what "fills your well" versus what empties it will help keep you mentally and physically healthy. It changes throughout life. What sustains you at one point can become a burden at another. Glad you're looking after yourself 🙂

  3. Georgina Dollface January 13, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    >Oh gawd, I hope I'm not one of the two messages in your time-wasters folder, unless time-wasters is a good thing for you! LOL. I've been trying to declutter my google folders too but for some reason, some of the blogs I've tried to unsubscribe to keep showing up. I've tried unsubscribing and unfollowing and deleting, but they just won't go away. I was thinking about you last night as I was wringing my hands over wanting to do a doodle but coming up with nothing. I thought of how much work you've been doing, painting, collages, poetry, writing, even graphic changes on your blog and it made me happy just knowing that someone I cared about was out there was still creating and doing art. And I was so happy with all the positive energy that was coming your way too. (Blicks! Yay!) You totally deserve it. – G

  4. Oilfield Trash January 13, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    >Nothing had changed for me. Well wait my paycheck dropped by $120 a check so yea I have had some change.

  5. Aimee Jeffries January 13, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    >Lolamouse said it very well! It's amazing how much weight is lifted off of your shoulders when you admit you aren't saving that email/message/newsletter etc. for later but just putting it off and off…and gone. They no longer hold the juicy bits of knowledge or inspiration, it's nice to grow and recognize that "they" haven't changed but you have just outgrown them.

  6. Vencora January 13, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    >i seem to have accidently moved to california. left a lot of stupid behind me. 2011 is a good year for cleaning off all the grit from 2010.

  7. becca January 13, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    >i actually cleaned up my twitter and FB account yesterday it was very refreshing. glad to hear you are doing better and feel better.

  8. The Empress January 13, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    >Out with the old and in with the new! I'm all for clearing out things that no longer serve a purpose in our lives so that we can make space for something new and better suited to who we are at this moment.I do hope that despite the rants, that I made the cut. Mine rants are all done with the intention of making others laugh as well as connect through common life experiences.Much love!

  9. Pam Tucker January 13, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    >Decluttering my life as well as my space and feeling good about it all! As always, you are quite the inspiration… 😉

  10. Mynx January 14, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    >Decluttering is good for the soul. Moving house has forced decisions on me that I have long avoided. And in the end will be room to breathe and fresh spaces to decorate. I am excited

  11. The Absence of Alternatives January 14, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    >Good for you! I dare not sign in to my Google Reader any more. It's like a monster that's grown too big and last time when I saw it, I just shut and locked the door. Yikes. I am trying to use Read It Later.

  12. Jane January 14, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    >I see a shift in your writing. I feel a totally different energy. You seem exhuberant which, as defined by the on line dictionary, means lavishly abundant. And you are just that. You have an abundance of love and friendship and support here that makes a difference. I dig it. When you have that level of good vibes, it starts to manifest in so many awesome ways. I see it in your ideas and your renewed enthusiasm to create goodness and destroy the old nasty shit that no longer served you. Keep up the good work :))))

  13. gayle January 14, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    >All I have been doing is thinking! No action taken yet.

  14. Jhon Baker January 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    >It's good to clean house.

Comments are closed.